Guided architectural tours: Daily at 11 am and 1 pm in German and at 12, 2 and 4 pm, English

(DE) Events in German

August 2015

Events / Special guided tours / Workshops

Sun, 09.08.2015

2:30 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Making Africa – A Journey of Discovery / CHILDREN’S TOUR (DE)

Details

Thu, 13.08.2015

2:00 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Public Production Tour

Details

Thu, 20.08.2015

6:00 pm

Event
Vitra Design Museum

Cheick Diallo – Designing Social Change / TALK (FR/DE)

Details

Thu, 27.08.2015

2:00 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Public Production Tour

Details

September 2015

Events / Special guided tours / Workshops

Sat, 05.09.2015

12:00 pm

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

Yinka Ilori – The Art of Storytelling through Chairs / SPECIAL (EN)

Details

Sun, 06.09.2015

12:00 pm

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

Yinka Ilori – The Art of Storytelling through Chairs / SPECIAL (EN)

Details

Thu, 10.09.2015

2:00 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Public Production Tour

Details

 

6:00 pm

Event
Vitra Design Museum

Edgar Pieterse – African Urbanism / TALK (EN)

Details

Sat, 12.09.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

ReDesign it! / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

Sun, 13.09.2015

2:30 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Making Africa – A Journey of Discovery / CHILDREN’S TOUR (DE)

Details

Sat, 19.09.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

PappDesign – Furniture out of Cardboard / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

€ 85.00 per person, registration at info(at)design-museum.de

Thu, 24.09.2015

2:00 pm

Special guided tour
Vitra Design Museum

Public Production Tour

Details

Sat, 26.09.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

Red-Blue Chair – Build it Yourself! / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

In this workshop, visitors can construct a full-size reproduction of Gerrit Rietveld's most famous chair design – the Red-Blue Chair.
115.00 € per person, registration at info(at)design-museum.de

October 2015

Events / Special guided tours / Workshops

Sat, 03.10.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

3D-Printing / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

The event will be held in German.
115.00 € per person, registration at info(at)design-museum.de

Sat, 10.10.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

ReDesign – Light and Lamps / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

Sat, 17.10.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

PappDesign – Furniture out of Cardboard / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

€ 85.00 per person, registration at info(at)design-museum.de

Sat, 24.10.2015

10:30 am

Workshop
Vitra Design Museum

Red-Blue Chair – Build it Yourself! / WORKSHOP (DE)

Details

In this workshop, visitors can construct a full-size reproduction of Gerrit Rietveld's most famous chair design – the Red-Blue Chair.
115.00 € per person, registration at info(at)design-museum.de

November 2015

December 2015

January 2016

February 2016